Disaster Designations for Six More Counties

May 29, 2011

Homeowners, renters and business owners in six additional Kentucky counties are now eligible for federal assistance to help recover from the effects of the severe storms, tornadoes and flooding that struck the Commonwealth from April 22 to May 20. The Federal Emergency Management Agency has designated Ballard, Daviess, Henderson, Lawrence, McLean and Pike counties. These counties join 55 other Kentucky counties where residents who suffered damages should register with FEMA to start the federal disaster aid process.